American Express
American Express Aeroplan Reserve Card
Travel points, earns Aeroplan points
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 11Up to 85,000 Aeroplan points
Earn 60,000 points when you spend $7,500 in the first 3 months, plus 25,000 points when you spend $2,500 in month 13.
- Minimum spend
- $10,000 in 13 months
- Apply by
- Not stated
The Amex page says the annual fee goes up to $799 after January 12, 2027.
Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- $599
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 21.99%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 85,000 Aeroplan pointsSpend $10,000 in 13 months · Annual fee $599
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Dining and delivery | 2× Aeroplan | about 3.2% |
| Gas and EV charging | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Recurring bills | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Transit | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Drugstores | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Travel | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Entertainment | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Phone and internet | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Streaming | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Online shopping | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Convenience stores | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Office supplies | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
| Other spending | 1.25× Aeroplan | about 2% |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Benefits
- Concierge
- Yes
- NEXUS benefits
- $100
- Priority boarding
- Yes
- Priority check-in
- Yes
Included insurance
- Travel medical
- Included
- Travel medical (age 54 and under)
- $5,000,000, 15 day(s)
- Travel medical (age 64 and under)
- $5,000,000, 15 day(s)
- Trip cancellation
- $1,500
- Trip interruption
- $1,500
- Travel accident
- $500,000
- Flight delay
- $1,000
- Baggage delay
- $1,000
- Lost baggage
- $1,000
- Rental car collision
- $85,000, 48 day(s)
- Hotel burglary
- $1,000
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.