American Express · Business card
Business Platinum Card from American Express
Cash back · Travel points, earns Amex Membership Rewards points
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 11Up to 120,000 Membership Rewards points
Earn 80,000 points when you spend $15,000 in the first 3 months, plus 40,000 points when you make a purchase between months 15 and 17.
- Minimum spend
- $15,000 in 17 months
- Apply by
- Not stated
The last 40,000 points are paid in the second year, which means paying the second year's annual fee.
Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- $799
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- Not stated
- Cash advance rate
- Not stated
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 120,000 Membership Rewards pointsSpend $15,000 in 17 months · Annual fee $799
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Dining and delivery | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Gas and EV charging | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Recurring bills | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Transit | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Drugstores | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Travel | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Entertainment | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Phone and internet | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Streaming | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Online shopping | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Convenience stores | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Office supplies | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
| Other spending | 1.25× MR | about 1.25%–2% |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Benefits
- Concierge
- Yes
- Points transfer to airlines or hotels
- Yes
Included insurance
- Travel medical
- Included
- Travel medical (age 54 and under)
- $5,000,000, 15 day(s)
- Travel medical (age 64 and under)
- $5,000,000, 15 day(s)
- Trip cancellation
- $1,500
- Trip interruption
- $1,500
- Travel accident
- $500,000
- Flight delay
- $1,000
- Baggage delay
- $1,000
- Lost baggage
- $1,000
- Rental car collision
- $85,000, 48 day(s)
- Hotel burglary
- $1,000
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.