BMO · Mastercard · Business card

BMO Ascend World Elite Mastercard for Business

Balance transfer · Travel points, earns BMO Rewards points

Annual fee$175First year free
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate18.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

Up to 150,000 BMO Rewards points

Earn 50,000 points each at three levels: $10,000 in spending within 110 days, $20,000 within 180 days and $30,000 within 365 days. First year free.

Minimum spend
$30,000 in 12 months
Apply by
June 2, 2027

The terms are almost the same as the BMO Blue Rewards World Elite business card, so this may be the same card before a rename.

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$175, first year free
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
18.99%
Cash advance rate
23.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 150,000 BMO Rewards pointsSpend $30,000 in 12 months · Annual fee $175 · First year free

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 0.67 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Dining and delivery1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Gas and EV charging4× BMO Rewardsabout 2.68%
Recurring bills1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Transit1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Drugstores1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Travel1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Entertainment1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Phone and internet4× BMO Rewardsabout 2.68%
Streaming1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Online shopping1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Convenience stores1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%
Office supplies4× BMO Rewardsabout 2.68%
Other spending1.5× BMO Rewardsabout 1.01%

Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page

Benefits

Lounge visits per year
2

Included insurance

Travel medical
Included
Travel medical (age 54 and under)
$5,000,000, 15 day(s)
Travel medical (age 64 and under)
$5,000,000, 15 day(s)
Trip cancellation
$1,500
Trip interruption
$2,000
Travel accident
$500,000
Flight delay
$500
Baggage delay
$500
Rental car collision
$65,000, 48 day(s)
Hotel burglary
$1,000
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library