BMO · Mastercard · Business card
BMO Blue Rewards Mastercard for Business
Travel points, earns BMO Blue points
Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 11Up to 30,000 BMO Blue Rewards points
Earn 30,000 points when you spend $3,000 within 110 days of opening the account.
- Minimum spend
- $3,000 in 4 months
- Apply by
- June 2, 2027
Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- No annual fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 23.99%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 30,000 BMO Blue Rewards pointsSpend $3,000 in 4 months · No annual fee
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Dining and delivery | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Gas and EV charging | 2× BMO Blue | about 1.34% |
| Recurring bills | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Transit | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Drugstores | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Travel | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Entertainment | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Phone and internet | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Streaming | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Online shopping | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Convenience stores | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Office supplies | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
| Other spending | 1× BMO Blue | about 0.67% |
Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page