BMO · Mastercard

BMO Blue Rewards Mastercard

Travel points, earns BMO Blue points

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

Up to 20,000 BMO Blue Rewards points

Earn 20,000 points when you spend $1,500 within 110 days of opening the account.

Minimum spend
$1,500 in 4 months
Apply by
October 31, 2027

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
23.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 20,000 BMO Blue Rewards pointsSpend $1,500 in 4 months · No annual fee

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 0.67 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries1× BMO Blueabout 0.67%
Dining and delivery0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Gas and EV charging1× BMO Blueabout 0.67%
Recurring bills0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Transit0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Drugstores0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Travel0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Entertainment0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Phone and internet0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Streaming0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Online shopping0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Convenience stores0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Office supplies0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%
Other spending0.5× BMO Blueabout 0.34%

Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page

Included insurance

Rental car collision
48 day(s)
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library