BMO · Visa
BMO eclipse rise Visa Card
Travel points, earns BMO Rewards points
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 4Up to 25,000 BMO Rewards points
Earn 20,000 points when you spend $1,500 in the first 3 months, plus up to 5,000 more points after one year.
- Minimum spend
- $1,500 in 3 months
- Apply by
- Not stated
The BMO page only gives the 25,000 points headline. The spend tiers come from a third-party site.
Checked on October 4, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- No annual fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 23.99%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 4, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 4, 2026Up to 25,000 BMO Rewards pointsSpend $1,500 in 3 months · No annual fee
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 2.5× BMO Rewards | about 1.68% |
| Dining and delivery | 2.5× BMO Rewards | about 1.68% |
| Gas and EV charging | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Recurring bills | 2.5× BMO Rewards | about 1.68% |
| Transit | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Drugstores | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Travel | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Entertainment | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Phone and internetMust be set up as an automatic payment | 2.5× BMO Rewards | about 1.68% |
| StreamingMust be set up as an automatic payment | 2.5× BMO Rewards | about 1.68% |
| Online shopping | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Convenience stores | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Office supplies | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
| Other spending | 0.5× BMO Rewards | about 0.34% |
Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page
Included insurance
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
- Mobile device
- $1,000, 1 year
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.