Capital One · Mastercard
Capital One Aspire Travel Platinum Mastercard
Travel points
Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.9%
Income requirementNot stated
Welcome offer
Not verified yetWelcome offer not verified yet
This card's data was imported on September 6, 2026 and has not been checked against the issuer's page yet. Check the issuer's website before you apply.
Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- No annual fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 21.9%
- Cash advance rate
- 21.9%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026.
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 |
|---|---|
| Groceries | 1 point per $1 |
| Dining and delivery | 1 point per $1 |
| Gas and EV charging | 1 point per $1 |
| Recurring bills | 1 point per $1 |
| Transit | 1 point per $1 |
| Drugstores | 1 point per $1 |
| Travel | 1 point per $1 |
| Entertainment | 1 point per $1 |
| Phone and internet | 1 point per $1 |
| Streaming | 1 point per $1 |
| Online shopping | 1 point per $1 |
| Convenience stores | 1 point per $1 |
| Office supplies | 1 point per $1 |
| Other spending | 1 point per $1 |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Included insurance
- Travel accident
- $250,000
- Baggage delay
- $300
- Rental car collision
- $65,000, 31 day(s)
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 60 day(s)
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.