CIBC · Mastercard

CIBC Costco Mastercard

Cash back

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.75%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 4

No public welcome offer right now

You need an active Costco membership. Cash back is paid once a year as a Costco gift certificate.

Checked on October 4, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
21.75%
Cash advance rate
22.49%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 4, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 4, 2026No public welcome offerNo annual fee

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries1%
Dining and delivery3%
Gas and EV charging2%
Recurring bills1%
Transit1%
Drugstores1%
Travel1%
Entertainment1%
Phone and internet1%
Streaming1%
Online shopping1%
Convenience stores1%
Office supplies1%
Other spending1%

Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)
Mobile device
$1,000, 1 year

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library