CIBC · Visa

CIBC Dividend Visa Card for Students

Cash back

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 4

Up to $125 cash back

Earn $25 on your first purchase, plus 10% cash back in the first 4 billing periods, on up to $1,000 in spending (up to $100).

Minimum spend
$1,000 in 4 months
Apply by
Not stated

Checked on October 4, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 4, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 4, 2026Up to $125 cash backSpend $1,000 in 4 months · No annual fee

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries2%
Dining and delivery1%
Gas and EV charging1%
Recurring bills1%
Transit1%
Drugstores0.5%
Travel0.5%
Entertainment0.5%
Phone and internetMust be set up as an automatic payment1%
StreamingMust be set up as an automatic payment1%
Online shopping0.5%
Convenience stores0.5%
Office supplies0.5%
Other spending0.5%

Checked against the issuer's page on October 7, 2026. High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. See the source page

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library