Desjardins · Visa

Desjardins Odyssey Gold Visa Card

Cash back

Annual fee$110
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.9%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

No public welcome offer right now

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$110
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.9%
Cash advance rate
21.9%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026No public welcome offerAnnual fee $110

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries1%
Dining and delivery2%
Gas and EV charging1%
Recurring bills2%
Transit2%
Drugstores1%
Travel2%
Entertainment2%
Phone and internet1%
Streaming1%
Online shopping1%
Convenience stores1%
Office supplies1%
Other spending0.65%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Travel medical
Included
Travel medical (age 54 and under)
$5,000,000, 60 day(s)
Travel medical (age 64 and under)
$5,000,000, 31 day(s)
Travel medical (age 65 and over)
$5,000,000, 15 day(s)
Trip cancellation
$2,500
Trip interruption
Included
Travel accident
$1,000,000
Baggage delay
$500
Lost baggage
$1,000
Rental car collision
$85,000, 48 day(s)
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)
Mobile device
$1,000, 1 year

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library