National Bank · Mastercard
National Bank ECHO Cashback Mastercard
Cash back
Annual fee$30
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 11No public welcome offer right now
Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- $30
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.49%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 11, 2026No public welcome offerAnnual fee $30
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 |
|---|---|
| Groceries | 1.5% |
| Dining and delivery | 1% |
| Gas and EV charging | 1.5% |
| Recurring bills | 1% |
| Transit | 1% |
| Drugstores | 1% |
| Travel | 1% |
| Entertainment | 1% |
| Phone and internet | 1% |
| Streaming | 1% |
| Online shopping | 1.5% |
| Convenience stores | 1% |
| Office supplies | 1% |
| Other spending | 1% |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Included insurance
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.