National Bank · Mastercard

National Bank Platinum Mastercard

Travel points, earns National Bank points

Annual fee$70First year free
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

Up to 35,000 National Bank points

Earn 10,000 points when you sign up for payment protection insurance and keep it for 3 months, plus 10,000 points when you spend $2,500 within 3 months, plus 15,000 points when you reach $10,000 within 12 months. First year's annual fee refunded.

Minimum spend
$10,000 in 12 months
Apply by
November 4, 2026

The first 10,000 points require National Bank's payment protection insurance, which is charged separately.

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$70, first year free
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.49%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 35,000 National Bank pointsSpend $10,000 in 12 months · Annual fee $70 · First year free

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 1 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries2× NBCabout 2%
Dining and delivery2× NBCabout 2%
Gas and EV charging1.5× NBCabout 1.5%
Recurring bills1.5× NBCabout 1.5%
Transit0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Drugstores0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Travel1.5× NBCabout 1.5%
Entertainment0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Phone and internet0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Streaming0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Online shopping0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Convenience stores0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Office supplies0.67× NBCabout 0.67%
Other spending0.67× NBCabout 0.67%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Travel medical
Included
Travel medical (age 54 and under)
$5,000,000, 10 day(s)
Travel medical (age 64 and under)
$5,000,000, 10 day(s)
Travel medical (age 65 and over)
$5,000,000, 10 day(s)
Trip cancellation
$1,000
Trip interruption
$1,500
Flight delay
$500
Baggage delay
$500
Lost baggage
$1,000
Rental car collision
$65,000, 48 day(s)
Extended warranty
2 year(s)
Purchase protection
180 day(s)
Mobile device
$1,000, 2 year(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library