RBC · Visa · Business card

RBC Avion Visa Business Card

Travel points, earns RBC Avion points

Annual fee$120First year free
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate19.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

Up to 35,000 Avion points

Earn 35,000 points on approval, credited within 60 days of approval. First year free.

Minimum spend
—
Apply by
Not stated

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$120, first year free
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
19.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 35,000 Avion pointsAnnual fee $120 · First year free

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 1.7 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries1× Avionabout 1.7%
Dining and delivery1× Avionabout 1.7%
Gas and EV charging1× Avionabout 1.7%
Recurring bills1× Avionabout 1.7%
Transit1× Avionabout 1.7%
Drugstores1× Avionabout 1.7%
Travel1× Avionabout 1.7%
Entertainment1× Avionabout 1.7%
Phone and internet1× Avionabout 1.7%
Streaming1× Avionabout 1.7%
Online shopping1× Avionabout 1.7%
Convenience stores1× Avionabout 1.7%
Office supplies1× Avionabout 1.7%
Other spending1× Avionabout 1.7%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Benefits

Points transfer to airlines or hotels
Yes

Included insurance

Trip cancellation
$1,500
Trip interruption
$5,000
Rental car collision
$65,000, 48 day(s)
Hotel burglary
$2,500
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library