RBC · Mastercard

RBC Cash Back Mastercard

Cash back

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 4

Up to $100 cash back

Earn an extra 5% cash back on your first $2,000 in spending in the first 6 months (up to $100).

Minimum spend
$2,000 in 6 months
Apply by
February 2, 2027

Checked on October 4, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

Earlier offers are struck through below, to help you judge whether now is a good time to apply. The current offer is $30 more than the previous one on record.

  1. Now · Checked October 4, 2026Up to $100 cash backSpend $2,000 in 6 months · No annual fee
  2. August 19, 2026 · Reported publicly at the timeUp to $70 cash backSpend $1,000 in 3 months · No annual fee · Up to 7% cash back in the first 3 months · Apply-by date listed then: September 30, 2026

Offers marked “Reported publicly at the time” ran before I started tracking this card myself (October 4, 2026). The numbers are second-hand, from reports published then, and I did not see those offers myself. Conditions the reports did not mention are not listed here.

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries2%
Dining and delivery0.5%
Gas and EV charging0.5%
Recurring bills0.5%
Transit0.5%
Drugstores0.5%
Travel0.5%
Entertainment0.5%
Phone and internet0.5%
Streaming0.5%
Online shopping0.5%
Convenience stores0.5%
Office supplies0.5%
Other spending0.5%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library