RBC · Visa
RBC U.S. Dollar Visa Gold Card
Annual fee$65
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 11No public welcome offer right now
The annual fee is 65 US dollars, charged in US dollars.
Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- $65
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 20.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 11, 2026No public welcome offerAnnual fee $65
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Dining and delivery | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Gas and EV charging | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Recurring bills | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Transit | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Drugstores | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Travel | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Entertainment | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Phone and internet | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Streaming | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Online shopping | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Convenience stores | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Office supplies | 1× Avion | about 1% |
| Other spending | 1× Avion | about 1% |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Included insurance
- Trip cancellation
- $2,500
- Trip interruption
- $2,500
- Rental car collision
- $65,000, 48 day(s)
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.