RBC · Mastercard

WestJet RBC Mastercard

Travel points, earns WestJet points

Annual fee$39
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

Up to 15,000 WestJet points

Earn 5,000 points on your first purchase, plus 10,000 points when you spend $1,000 in the first 3 months. Also includes a companion ticket voucher starting at $199.

Minimum spend
$1,000 in 3 months
Apply by
November 18, 2026

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
$39
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 2026Up to 15,000 WestJet pointsSpend $1,000 in 3 months · Annual fee $39

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 1 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries1× WestJetabout 1%
Dining and delivery1.5× WestJetabout 1.5%
Gas and EV charging1× WestJetabout 1%
Recurring bills1× WestJetabout 1%
Transit1× WestJetabout 1%
Drugstores1× WestJetabout 1%
Travel1× WestJetabout 1%
Entertainment1× WestJetabout 1%
Phone and internet1× WestJetabout 1%
Streaming1.5× WestJetabout 1.5%
Online shopping1× WestJetabout 1%
Convenience stores1× WestJetabout 1%
Office supplies1× WestJetabout 1%
Other spending1× WestJetabout 1%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Travel accident
$500,000
Baggage delay
$500
Rental car collision
$65,000, 48 day(s)
Hotel burglary
$2,500
Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library