Scotiabank · Visa · Business card

Scotia Momentum for business No Fee Visa Card

Cash back

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate21.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Verified · Oct 11

10% back on your first $1,500 in spending for the first 3 months

Earn 10% back on your first $1,500 in spending in the first 3 months (the usual rate is 1%, and the extra 9% arrives about 7 months after opening the account).

Minimum spend
—
Apply by
February 28, 2027

Checked on October 11, 2026. See the source page

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
21.99%
Cash advance rate
23.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.

Welcome offer history

I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 11, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.

  1. Now · Checked October 11, 202610% back on your first $1,500 in spending for the first 3 monthsNo annual fee

Rewards

What each category earns

CategoryEarn per $1
Groceries1%
Dining and delivery1%
Gas and EV charging1%
Recurring bills1%
Transit1%
Drugstores1%
Travel1%
Entertainment1%
Phone and internet1%
Streaming1%
Online shopping1%
Convenience stores1%
Office supplies1%
Other spending1%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
90 day(s)
Mobile device
Included

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library