TD · Visa
TD Rewards Visa Card
Travel points, earns TD Rewards points
Welcome offer
Verified · Oct 4Up to 15,152 TD Rewards points
Earn 15,152 points when you spend $500 within 90 days. The TD page says they cover $50 of Amazon.ca purchases.
- Minimum spend
- $500 in 3 months
- Apply by
- Not stated
Checked on October 4, 2026. See the source page
See this card on the issuer's website ↗Fees and requirements
- Annual fee
- No annual fee
- Foreign transaction fee
- 2.5%
- Purchase rate
- 21.99%
- Cash advance rate
- 22.99%
- Income requirement
- Not stated
- Costco in store
- Not accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)
Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026, and the annual fee has been checked.
Welcome offer history
I have tracked this card's welcome offer since October 4, 2026, and it has not changed. Each time it changes, the old offer will be struck through and kept here.
- Now · Checked October 4, 2026Up to 15,152 TD Rewards pointsSpend $500 in 3 months · No annual fee
Rewards
What each category earns
| Category | Earn per $1 | Effective return |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | 3× TD Rewards | about 1.5% |
| Dining and delivery | 3× TD Rewards | about 1.5% |
| Gas and EV charging | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Recurring bills | 2× TD Rewards | about 1% |
| Transit | 3× TD Rewards | about 1.5% |
| Drugstores | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Travel | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Entertainment | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Phone and internet | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Streaming | 2× TD Rewards | about 1% |
| Online shopping | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Convenience stores | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Office supplies | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
| Other spending | 1× TD Rewards | about 0.5% |
High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.
Included insurance
- Extended warranty
- 1 year
- Purchase protection
- 90 day(s)
- Mobile device
- $1,000
Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.