Tims Financial · Mastercard

Secured Tims Mastercard

Cash back, earns Tims Rewards points

Annual feeNone
Foreign transaction fee2.5%
Purchase rate20.99%
Income requirementNot stated

Welcome offer

Not verified yet

Welcome offer not verified yet

This card's data was imported on September 6, 2026 and has not been checked against the issuer's page yet. Check the issuer's website before you apply.

See this card on the issuer's website ↗

Fees and requirements

Annual fee
No annual fee
Foreign transaction fee
2.5%
Purchase rate
20.99%
Cash advance rate
22.99%
Income requirement
Not stated
Costco in store
Accepted (Costco takes only Mastercard in store)

Fees and rates were imported on September 6, 2026.

Rewards

What each category earns

Valued at 0.1 cents per point. That is an assumption
CategoryEarn per $1Effective return
Groceries2× Timsabout 0.2%
Dining and delivery0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Gas and EV charging2× Timsabout 0.2%
Recurring bills0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Transit2× Timsabout 0.2%
Drugstores0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Travel0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Entertainment0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Phone and internet0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Streaming0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Online shopping0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Convenience stores0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Office supplies0.25× Timsabout 0.03%
Other spending0.25× Timsabout 0.03%

High-return categories usually have a monthly or annual cap, and issuers exclude some merchants. Imported on September 6, 2026, not checked line by line.

Included insurance

Extended warranty
1 year
Purchase protection
$1,000, 90 day(s)

Coverage amounts and number of days are as stated in the certificate of insurance.

← Back to the card library